Friday, August 30, 2013

Splintered Book 1
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication date: 1/1/2013

Welcome to the real Wonderland... Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers—precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life inspiration for Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Alyssa might be crazy, but she manages to keep it together. For now.

When her mother’s mental health takes a turn for the worse, Alyssa learns that what she thought was fiction is based in terrifying reality. The real Wonderland is a place far darker and more twisted than Lewis Carroll ever let on.

There, Alyssa must pass a series of tests, including draining an ocean of Alice’s tears, waking the slumbering tea party, and subduing a vicious bandersnatch, to fix Alice’s mistakes and save her family. She must also decide whom to trust: Jeb, her gorgeous best friend and secret crush, or the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, her guide through Wonderland, who may have dark motives of his own.

Buy Splintered:

Abrams Amazon Barnes & Noble iBook Books a Million Indie Bound Kobo book depository Abrams

Unhinged Book 2
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication date: 1/7/2014

Wonderland was just the beginning... Alyssa Gardner has been down the rabbit hole and faced the bandersnatch. She saved the life of Jeb, the guy she loves, and escaped the machinations of the disturbingly appealing Morpheus and the vindictive Queen Red. Now all she has to do is graduate high school and make it through prom so she can attend the prestigious art school in London she's always dreamed of.

That would be easier without her mother, freshly released from an asylum, acting overly protective and suspicious. And it would be much simpler if the mysterious Morpheus didn’t show up for school one day to tempt her with another dangerous quest in the dark, challenging Wonderland—where she (partly) belongs.

As prom and graduation creep closer, Alyssa juggles Morpheus’s too-tangible presence in her real world with trying to tell Jeb the truth about a past he’s forgotten. Glimpses of Wonderland start to bleed through her art and into her world in very disturbing ways, and Morpheus warns that Queen Red won’t be far behind.

If Alyssa stays in the human realm, she could endanger Jeb, her parents, and everyone she loves. But if she leaves, she'll face a deadly battle that could cost more than just her head.

Can she turn her back on her human life, Jeb, and her parents for the sake of a man she knows has manipulated her before? Will her mother and Jeb trust her to make the right choice not only for herself, but for the good of Wonderland?

Buy Unhinged:

Abrams Amazon Barnes & Noble iBook Books a Million Indie Bound Kobo book depository Abrams

Ensnared Book 3
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication date: 1/6/2015

There's no Escaping Wonderland... 
After surviving a disastrous battle at prom, Alyssa has embraced her madness and gained perspective. She's determined to rescue her two worlds and the people and netherlings she loves. Even if it means challenging Queen Red to a final battle of wills and wiles . . . and even if the only way to Wonderland, now that the rabbit hole is closed, is through the looking-glass world--a parallel dimension filled with mutated and violent netherling outcasts. 

In the final installment of the NYT bestselling Splintered trilogy, Alyssa and her dad journey into the heart of magic and mayhem in search of her mom and to set right all that's gone wrong. Together with Jeb and Morpheus, they must salvage Wonderland from the decay and destruction that has ensnared it. But if they succeed and come out alive, can everyone truly have their happily ever after?

Buy Ensnared:

Abrams Amazon Barnes & Noble iBook Books a Million Indie Bound Kobo book depository audiobook

Untamed, Companion Novella 3.5 
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication date: December 15, 2015

Return to Wonderland... A post-Ensnared collection of three stories—available in both print and e-versions.

The headlining short story, Six Impossible Things, takes readers into Alyssa’s future, via new and deleted scenes, to offer a deeper understanding of the decisions made at the close of Ensnared. It’s an extended, detailed version of the epilogue and beyond. Two bonus stories, The Moth in the Mirror and The Boy in the Web, delve into the past.

Together, this collection provides a “director’s cut” glimpse into the past and futures of our favorite Splintered characters.

Buy Untamed:

Abrams Amazon Barnes & Noble iBook Books a Million Indie Bound Kobo book depository audiobook

Add the Splintered Series to your Goodreads shelf